• Sedro-Woolley School District Community Recognition

    The Sedro-Woolley School District is holding its 17th Annual Community Recognition Program on April 19 to honor those who have so graciously dedicated themselves to the Sedro-Woolley School District and the Sedro-Woolley Community.

    The program is being held in the auditorium at Sedro-Woolley High School. Music will begin at 6:30 p.m. as guests arrive for the program that begins at 7:00 p.m. A dessert social will be held immediately following the event in the cafeteria. The public is warmly invited to attend.

    2018 Honorees

    Dr. James Rogers, Fred Lennox, Dr. Paul Johnson, Steve Massey, and Judy Sato

     Past Recipients

    2002: Mike Crawford, George Miller, and Donald “Spud” Walley

    2003:  Dr. Richard Gross, Vern Sims, and Bill Stendal

    2004:  Dianne Crawford, Glenn Hall, and Jack McIntyre

    2005:  William “Bill” Stiles, Dr. Joe Hunter, and Niles “Sonny” Jordan

    2006:  Eloise Stendal, Bill Snelson Family, and Mayor Lewis “Bud” Norris

    2007:  Dr. Robert B. Hunter M.D., Stanley Omdal, and Annie and Stan Janicki

    2008:  John Ward, John Rowley, Gene Johnson, and George Bricka Jr.

    2009: Ella Nichols, Bev Nelson, Doyle Guffie, and Floyd Allen

    2010: Bob Harrison, Jon Schmidt, Charles “Bobo” Brayton, and William O. “Bill” Pearson

    2011: Kay Brown, Lola Ellestad, Ron Shanander, and Rudy Franulovich

    2012: Barbara Thompson, Cheri & Rick Tesarik, Norm Davis, and Tony Radosevich

    2013: Judge Hugh Ridgway, Richard Lemley, Eric Stendal, and Doug Wood

    2014: Stan Brown, Kelli Kamimura, Dan & Sandy Sims, Brian Stiles, Brock Stiles

    2015: Brad Conn, Rob Guy, Sandy Tenneson, and Bill Silves

    2016: Joseph Fisher, Brian Ganske, Bill Reinard, and Keith & Cyndi Sorestad

    2017: JB Bryson, Robert & Becky Gates, Robyn Miller, and Tony Fore