Sedro-Woolley Alumni and Schools Foundation

    Effective January 1, 2015, the Sedro-Woolley High School Alumni Association and Sedro-Woolley Schools Foundation merged both organizations into the Sedro-Woolley Alunni & Schools Foundation. 


    Each organization’s purpose and focus will be maintained in the new structure. The Alumni Association has historically worked to provide vocational scholarships to Sedro-Woolley school graduates. The S-W Schools Foundation raises money to fund grants and improve S-W schools at the classroom level. The new organization will do both, through a set of permanent committees.


     A committee with representatives from each group has met and carefully crafted a set of bylaws. 

     The board of directors will have 24 members; initially there will be 12 board members from each of the pre-merged organizations. In addition, the structure will be clarified as a board-driven organization for the purposes of decision-making and general operations. Officers will be elected by and come from the pool of directors. 


    “This will make our organization bigger and better than ever,” stated Rob Taylor ’61, current president of the S-WHS Alumni. “We welcome the Schools Foundation to work with us in raising funds and putting on the annual All-Class Picnic.” 

     “Both organizations have compatible goals, and the synergy resulting from the merger will help us involve more community members overall,” commented Brock Stiles, current president of the Sedro-Woolley Schools Foundation.

     The merged organization will continue to publish two newsletters per year and maintain a web site, blog, and Facebook page. 

     Meetings will be held on the third Friday of odd-numbered months at the Sedro-Woolley School District administrative offices on Trail Road at 11:00 a.m. All members are welcome to attend.

    Current Sedro-Woolley Alumni & Schools Foundation Officers: President Brock Stiles, Co-Vice-President Joe Jones, Co-Vice President Robin Taylor, Treasurer Pam Baird, Assistant Treasurer Bonna Beitler, Secretary Kellie Cargile, Assistant Secretary Katherine Olson;
    Directors: Gene Ash, Stephanie Bachmeier, Phil Brockman, Cindy Brune, Arlene Eastman, Brett Greenwood, Pat Hyatt, Irene Johnson, Darrell Jones, Peggy Suryan, Danielle Russell, Barbara Thompson, Lynn Torset, and Reidar Ytgard.
Last Modified on September 12, 2017